Who We Are
How To Join/Renew Membership
Contact MSMA
Calendar of Events
Membership Sections

Medical Student Section

Component Societies

Alliance Purpose and Mission

Officers & Leadership

Annual Meeting

Quarterly Conferences

Show Me Alliance News

Alliance Advocacy



Move Across Missouri

Smoking Is Not For Me


Policies Forms Administrative

MSM Foundation

MSMF Student Loan Application

Missouri Physicians Health Program
MSMA Insurance Agency

2014-2015 Officers, Councilors and Delegates
Meet these physicians who guide our membership as a board of directors.
Please contact Tom Holloway, MSMA's Executive Vice President.
MSMA Officers
President Jeffrey Copeland, MD, St. Peters
President-Elect John Stanley, MD, Kansas City
Imm Past Pres  James Wolfe, MD, Battlefield
Secretary David Redfern, MD, Rogersville
Treasurer Geroge Hruza, MD, Chesterfield
1st Vice President David Poggemeier, MD, St. Charles 
Honorary Vice President Robert Zahn, MD, Ozark   
Honorary Vice President Jay Meyer, MD, St. Louis   
Speaker David Chalk, MD, Washington
Vice Speaker Lancer Gates, DO, Kansas City

 Ravi Johar, MD, St. Louis
Vice Chair
 Warren Lovinger, Jr., MD, Nevada
Robert Schaaf, MD, St. Joseph
Sandra Ahlum, MD, Hannibal
Robert Brennan, Jr., MD, St. Louis
David Pohl, MD, Town & Country  
Elie Azrak, MD, Chesterfield
Ravi Johar, MD, Bridgeton
Kevin Weikart, MD, Lake Saint Louis
Joseph Corrado, MD, Mexico
George Hubbell, MD, Osage Beach
James A. DiRenna, Jr., DO, Gladstone
Lancer Gates, DO, Kansas City
Brian Biggers, MD, Springfield 
Alexander Hover, MD, Springfield
Kirby Turner, MD, Poplar Bluff
OMSS - Peggy Barjenbruch, MD, Mexico
IMG - Sri Devi Kolli, MD, St. Louis
YPS - Ramona Behshad, MD, Chesterfield
RFS -Brad Harr, DO, Fairview, IL
MSS - Nathan Nolan, Columbia
Vice Councilors
Robert Corder, MD, St. Joseph
Bryson McHardy, MD, Hannibal
Michael Stadnyk MD, Chesterfield 
Martin Willman, MD, St. Peters
Lisa Thomas, MD, Columbia
David Kuhlmann, MD, Sedalia
Ellen Nichols, MD, Joplin
David Barbe, MD, Mountain Grove
Charles Lawson, MD, Poplar Bluff
OMSS - James Conant, MD, St. Joseph
IMG - Ramona Aitken, MD, St. Louis
YPS - Sarah Florio, MD, Lee's Summit 
RFS - Michael Puricelli, MD, Columbia 
MSS - Josephine Doo, Kansas City 
AMA Delegates
Edmond Cabbabe, MD, St. Louis
James Conant, MD, St. Joseph
Rebecca Hierholzer, Leawood, KS 
Ted Groshong, MD, Columbia
William Huffaker, MD, St. Louis
Lent Johnson, MD, Hannibal
AMA Alternate Delegates
Elie Azrak, MD, Chesterfield
Charles Van Way, MD, Kansas City
Michael O'Dell, MD, Kansas City
Warren Lovinger, MD, Nevada
Nathaniel Murdock, MD, St. Louis
Avik Som, St. Louis, Student
AMA Representatives
AMA Board of Trustees Chair David Barbe, MD, Mountain Grove 
AMA Regional Student Section Alternate Delegate Lauren Stephenson, Columbia
AMA Regional Student Section Alternate Delegate Nathan Nolan, Columbia 







Advocacy Overview

Health Insurance Marketplace

Health Reform Chronology/Timeline

Tort Reform

Council Actions

Advocacy Updates

Legislative Tools

The Legislative Report

Physician of the Day

MMPAC Membership


Communications Overview

Progress Notes Newsletter

Missouri Medicine Journal

Missouri Medicine Library

Publication/Editorial Calendar

Missouri Medicine Advertising

Website Advertising

MSMA Guide to Law & Medicine

Sign Up/Opt Out- MSMA Communications


HIPAA Updates

Practice Management Updates

Insurance Resources

PQRS Resources

EMR Information/Resources

Accountable Care Organizations

ICD10 Code Information


Who We Are

MSMA History


Membership Sections

Medical Student Section

Component Societies


MSM Foundation

Missouri Physicians Health Program

MSMA Insurance Agency

Calendar of Events

MSMA Insurance Agency



  Bookmark and Share



Education Overview

Medical License Renewal

Annual Convention Overview

Convention Registration & Lodging

House of Delegates

Convention Resolutions

Scientific Packet Meeting Information

Continuing Medical Education

CME Handbook

Workshops & Training

Workshop Archive


Log In/Log Out

How To Log On/Use Password


Membership Perks

Partner Service Bureau & Resources

Membership Sections & Guidelines

Recruitment Tools

Leadership Opportunities

Member Directory



Public Health Resources


Missouri Drug Card